english language deutsch language french language spanish language

Htels Rome par Hotel Rome Net, Htels Rome pour tous vos besoins d'hbergement. Htel de valeur sure Rome!

Tlphones pour Rservations:
(Italie) 06 4454365
(Int.) +39 06 4454365
My status

Online booking for Rome Hotels



Centre de Rome > Zone Colisée / Forum Romain

Prati Borghese Parioli Flaminio Trieste San Lorenzo and University Termini Marsala Esquiline Hill San Giovanni Via Veneto Termini and Piazza della Repubblica Spanish Steps / Piazza di Spagna Vatican and St. Peter's Trevi Fountain Pantheon Piazza Navona Colosseum and Forum Romanum Testaccio and Aventine Hill Porta Portese Monte Verde Trastevere

Cliquez sur la carte pour changer de quartier

A propos de ce quartier de Rome - Colisée/ Forum Romain:

Il y a des tas de choses intéressantes à voir dans ce secteur qu'il serait impossible de toutes les décrire, alors voici nos préférées:
Le Colisée
A quoi ressemblait
le Colisée
durant l’Antiquité
Il fut construit en briques et revêtu de travertin dans une vallée entre le Palatin, Celio Esquilino et les collines Celio. A l’origine il était connu sous le nom d’ Amphithéâtre Flavien
A quoi le Colisée
ressemble maintenant
, il avait une capacité de 50000 spectateurs assis qui étaient plutôt enthousiastes lors des combats de gladiateurs et d'animaux sauvages combats qui avaient lieu ici.
Place Venise est dominé par le Vittoriano
Un "soldat romain"
au Vittoriano
, ou le monument à Victor Emmanuel II, le premier roi d'une Italie unie. Visées par de nombreux Romains comme "Wedding Cake" ou "machine à écrire", ce monument est très controversé.
Le Forum romain et Palatin sont les plus anciennes parties de Rome. C'est là que, selon la légende, la ville a été fondée par Remus et Romolus sur Palatin. Le Forum Romain
Une partie de la
Forum Romain
était le centre politique, commercial et la vie religieuse dès le 7ème siècle avant Jésus-Christ.
A voir: Colisée - Place Venise - Forum Romain - Palatin

Hôtels, pensions et Bed & Breakfast dans ce quartier de Rome:
Htel Fortyseven

Rome Hotel FortysevenHtel Fortyseven, situ dans le centre historique de Rome, est un htel entirement climatis, combinant le design et la technologie. L'htel donne sur le Temple de Vesta, Circo Massimo et le Teatro Marcello. Toutes les chambres, lumineux et confortable, parfaitement le mlange des matriaux, l'espace et de couleurs, sont quipes de climatisation, salle de bain avec sche-cheveux et tlphone, coffre-fort, mini-bar, satellite et TV payante pour les films, tlphone direct et connexion Internet ADSL.
- Htel 47, Via Petroselli 47, Rome - rservation - lire la suite...

Htel Raffaello

Hotel raffaello RomeHtel Raffaello est superbement situ dans le centre de Rome, Monti dans le domaine avec ses nombreux restaurants et bars la mode, seulement 400 mtres de la gare Termini. L'htel est un immeuble du 19me sicle avec ascenseur. Toutes ses 41 chambres sont quipes de climatisation, salle de bains prive, coffre-fort, sche-cheveux, mini-bar, TV satellite, tlphone direct et chauffage.
- Htel Raffaello, Via Urbana 3-5, Rome - rservation - lire la suite...

Htel Canova

Canova Hotel RomeHtel Canova est situ ct de la Via Cavour, dans l'ancien quartier Monti, au coeur du centre historique de Rome. Un restaurant, un bar, une salle de runion, une terrasse et accueillantes sont la disposition des clients de l'htel. Les chambres disposent de la climatisation avec rglage individuel, un coffre-fort lectronique, ligne tlphonique directe, TV couleur et mini-bar. Toutes les chambres ont une salle de bain prive avec douche.
- Htel Canova, Via Urbana 10/A, Rome - rservation - lire la suite...

Htel Italia

Hotel Italia RomeHtel Italia bnficie d'un superbe emplacement dans le centre historique de Rome. L'htel, gr par une trs attentif et courtois, offre un hbergement propre et confortable un prix imbattable. Htel Italia dispose de 31 rcemment rnoves, simples, doubles, triples et chambres familiales, toutes quipes d'une salle de bains prive, TV satellite, tlphone direct, chauffage et sche-cheveux. La climatisation est galement disponible sur demande (sous rserve d'une surtaxe). Non fumeur.
Htel Italia, Via Venezia 18, Rome - rservation - lire la suite...

Bed & Breakfast Colosseum

Bed and Breakfast ome ColosseumLe Colosseum Bed and Breakfast est situ dans le centre de Rome, prs du Colise et le Forum Impriaux. Le B & B est situ dans un vieux btiment, trs calme et sr, avec entre indpendante. Vous serez accueillis par les propritaires qui offrira un sjour agrable dans la ville de Rome. Les chambres ont t rcemment rnoves et sont trs confortables, avec air conditionn et salle de bain prive dans chaque chambre.
- Bed & Breakfast Colosseum, Via Capo d'Africa 59, Rome - rservation - lire la suite...

Sandy Hostel

Sandy Hostel est situ dans un beau quartier tranquille de Rome, proximit du Colise et du Forum Romain. Notre auberge est un endroit bon march planter proximit des principaux sites touristiques, au coeur de Rome, avec plusieurs options de transport les plus proches (mtro, autobus, etc.) Notre atmosphre internationale et amicale de personnel parlant Anglais contribuer nous faire un Backpacker's Paradise.
- Sandy Hostel, Via Cavour 136 , Rome - rservation - lire la suite...

Appartement Sunset

Le Sunset est un appartement agrable 55sq.m, rcemment rnov, avec ameublement moderne, mais avec un lien troit avec le pass grce aux poutres apparentes en bois de chtaignier de 1870 et le parquet. Magnifiquement rnov, il bnficie d'une vue du Colise. L'appartement comprend une grande chambre donnant sur la Via dei Serpenti avec un lit double, TV par satellite, tlphone, climatisation et d'un hamac.
- Sunset Apartment, Via dei Serpenti 97, Rome - rservation - lire la suite...

Visualise 1 - 7 de 7 hôtels à Rome


more accommodation in this area of rome

Insider's Tip:
Why not take gladiator lessons while you are enjoying the Roman moment? The one and only Gladiator School of Rome in Via Appia Antica offers courses at various levels. Wouldn't it be great to be a mirmillone, retiarius, trace, amazon, or secuto and bring home your very own Gladiator Medal?

Low cost coach
Hotel Rome Net by Hotel Des Artistes Rome © Lucci Salvina & C sas 2006 - about us - webmaster - site map - privacy - last update 19 November 2019

english language deutsch language french language spanish language

Rome Hotels by Hotel Rome Net, Hotels in Rome for all your accommodation needs. Hotel value leader in Rome!

Reservations hotline:
(Italy) 06 4454365
(Int.) +39 06 4454365
My status

Online booking for Rome Hotels



Central Rome > Area Colosseum / Forum Romanum

Prati Borghese Parioli Flaminio Trieste San Lorenzo and University Termini Marsala Esquiline Hill San Giovanni Via Veneto Termini and Piazza della Repubblica Spanish Steps / Piazza di Spagna Vatican and St. Peter's Trevi Fountain Pantheon Piazza Navona Colosseum and Forum Romanum Testaccio and Aventine Hill Porta Portese Monte Verde Trastevere

Click on the map to change neighbourhood

About this area of Rome - Colosseum / Forum Romanum:

The are so many interesting things to see in this area that it would be impossible to describe them all, so here's our favourites:
The Colosseum
What the Colosseum
must have looked
like in ancient times
was built in bricks and clad of travertine in a valley among the Palatino, Esquilino and Celio hills. Originally known as the Flavian Amphitheatre
What the Colosseum
looks like now
, it was capable of seating 50,000 spectators that were rather enthusiastic about the gladiator and wild animal fights that took place here.
Piazza Venezia is dominated by the Vittoriano
A "Roman Soldier"
at the Vittoriano
, or the Monument to Victor Emmanuel II, the first king of a united Italy. Referred to by many Romans as the "Wedding Cake" or "Type writer", this monument is very controversial.
The Roman Forum and Palatine Hill are the most ancient parts of Rome. This is where, according to legend, the city was founded by Remus and Romolus on Palatine Hill. The Forum Romanum
Part of the
Forum Romanum
was the centre of political, commercial and religious life as far back as the 7th century BC
Area highlights: Colosseum - Piazza Venezia - Roman Forum - Palatine Hill

Hotels, Hostels and Bed & Breakfast in this area of Rome:
Hotel Fortyseven

Rome Hotel FortysevenHotel Fortyseven, situated in the historical centre of Rome, is a fully air-conditioned hotel, combining design and technology. The hotel overlooks the Temple of Vesta, Circo Massimo and Teatro Marcello. All of the rooms, luminous and cosy, perfectly blending materials, space and colours, feature air conditioning, private bathroom with telephone and hairdryer, safe, mini bar, satellite and pay TV, direct dial telephone and ADSL Internet connection.
Hotel 47, Via Petroselli 47, Rome - booking - read more...

Hotel Raffaello

Hotel raffaello RomeHotel Raffaello is excellently situated in the centre of Rome, in the Monti area with its many restaurants and trendy bars, at only 400 metres from Termini railway station. The hotel is a 19th century building with lift. All 41 rooms are equipped with air conditioning, private bathroom, safe, hairdryer, mini bar, satellite TV, direct dial telephone and heating.
Hotel Raffaello, Via Urbana 3-5, Rome - booking - read more...

Hotel Canova

Canova Hotel RomeHotel Canova is situated next to Via Cavour, in the ancient Monti district, in the heart of the historic center of Rome. A restaurant, a bar, a meeting room, a terrace and welcoming public areas are at the disposal of hotel guests. The rooms have air-conditioning with individual controls, an electronic safe, direct dial telephone, colour TV, and mini bar. All rooms have a private bathroom with shower.
Hotel Canova, Via Urbana 10/A, Rome - booking - read more...

Hotel Italia

Hotel Italia RomeHotel Italia enjoys a superb location in the historic centre of Rome. The hotel, run by an extremely attentive and courteous staff, offers clean and comfortable accommodation at a great price. Hotel Italia features 31 recently-refurbished single, double, triple and family rooms, each equipped with a private bathroom, satellite TV, direct dial telephone, heating and hairdryer. Air conditioning is also available upon request (subject to a surcharge). No smoking hotel.
Hotel Italia, Via Venezia 18, Rome - booking - read more...

Bed & Breakfast Colosseum

Bed and Breakfast ome ColosseumThe Colosseum Bed and Breakfast is located in the center of Rome, near the Colosseum and the Imperial Forums. The B&B is located in an old building, very quiet and safe, with independant entrance. You will be greeted by the owners who will offer a pleasant stay in the city of Rome. The rooms have been recently renovated and are very comfortable, with air conditioning and private bathroom in every room.
Bed & Breakfast Colosseum, Via Capo d'Africa 59, Rome, booking - read more...

Sandy Hostel

Sandy Hostel is located in a nice quiet area of Rome, close to the Colosseum and the Roman Forum. Our Hostel is a cheap place to crash close to the main sights, in the heart of Rome, with several transportation options close by (underground, buses, etc.). Our international atmosphere and friendly english speaking staff help to make us a backpacker's paradise.
Sandy Hostel, Via Cavour 136 , Rome - booking - read more...

Sunset Apartment

Sunset is a pleasant 55sq.m apartment, recently modernised, with modern furnishing but with a close link to the past thanks to the beamed ceiling in chestnut wood from 1870 and the parquet floor. Beautifully refurbished, it enjoys a view of the Colosseum. The apartment consists of a large room overlooking Via dei Serpenti with a double bed, satellite TV, telephone, air conditioning and a hammock.
Sunset Apartment, Via dei Serpenti 97, Rome - booking - read more

Showing 7 of 7 hotels in Rome


more accommodation in this area of rome

Insider's Tip:
Why not take gladiator lessons while you are enjoying the Roman moment? The one and only Gladiator School of Rome in Via Appia Antica offers courses at various levels. Wouldn't it be great to be a mirmillone, retiarius, trace, amazon, or secuto and bring home your very own Gladiator Medal?

Low cost coach
Hotel Rome Net by Hotel Des Artistes Rome © Lucci Salvina & C sas 2006 - about us - webmaster - site map - privacy - last update 11 December 2017