english language deutsch language french language spanish language

Htels Rome par Hotel Rome Net, Htels Rome pour tous vos besoins d'hbergement. Htel de valeur sure Rome!

Tlphones pour Rservations:
(Italie) 06 4454365
(Int.) +39 06 4454365
My status

Online booking for Rome Hotels



Centre de Rome > Quartier Testaccio / Colline Aventine

Prati Borghese Parioli Flaminio Trieste San Lorenzo and University Termini Marsala Esquiline Hill San Giovanni Via Veneto Termini and Piazza della Repubblica Spanish Steps / Piazza di Spagna Vatican and St. Peter's Trevi Fountain Pantheon Piazza Navona Colosseum and Forum Romanum Testaccio and Aventine Hill Porta Portese Monte Verde Trastevere

Cliquez sur le plan pour changer de quartier

A propos de ce quartier de Rome – Testaccio et Colline Aventine:

Construit au 6ème siècle avant Jésus-Christ à l'époque des Tarquins, le Cirque Maxime
Avant le...

Après...
, entre le Palatin et la Colline Aventine, une piste a été utilisée principalement pour les courses de char. Il pouvait asseoir 250.000 spectateurs. Lorsque les jours sombres du 5ème et 6ème siècles tombèrent, le Cirque Maxime représenta le symbole de la ruine de Rome. Les derniers jeux ont eu lieu en l'an 549. Le Cirque Maxime ne fut jamais ré utilisé comme un lieu de sport, et comme beaucoup d’autre à Rome et il finit par devenir un grand terrain poussiéreux. Récemment un grand concert a eu lieu ici.
Le Termes di Caracalla
Les Termes de Caracalla
ont été construites entre 211 et 216 furent l'un des plus beaux et des plus luxueux complexes de bains publics à Rome. Equipé de systèmes sophistiqués de plomberie, le complexe pouvait accueillir jusqu'à 1600 baigneurs. Ces bains étaient encore en service au VI e siècle jusqu'à l'invasion des Goths en 537 qui détruisirent l’alimentation de l’acqueduc.
La pyramide de Caius Cestius fut construite sous le règne de l'empereur Auguste, probablement entre 18 et 12 en Colombie-Britannique. Il est un monument remarquable, fait de marbre blanc de Carrare et romaine exactement 100 pieds (30 mètres) de hauteur. Le propre concept d'une pyramide
La Pyramide de Cestius
à Rome doit être liée au fait que Rome avait conquis l'Égypte quelques années auparavant, en 30 avant J.-C., et l'ancienne culture de la nouvelle province est devenue la mode pendant un certain temps. Au troisième siècle, le monument a été incorporé dans les Murs Auréliens.
Orange Garden
Le Giardino degli Aranci
(Giardino degli Aranci ou Parco Savello) une offre de Rome les plus pittoresques jardins, avec une belle vue sur la ville. Les agrumes plantes qui y sont placés ici en 1932 en commémoration de l'espagnol oranger portées à Rome par saint Dominique en 1220. Cet arbre, selon la tradition, le premier planté en Italie, par miracle existe encore dans le jardin du monastère de Sainte-Sabine et peut être vue à travers un trou dans le mur de l'église portique.
A voir: Cirque Maxime - Pyramide - Termes de Caracalla - Parco degli Aranci

Hôtels, pensions et Bed & Breakfast dans ce quartier de Rome:
Htel Abitart

Le tout nouveau Abitart Hotel est situ au coeur de l'animation Ostiense / Testaccio trimestre de Rome, quelques pas de la Pyramide Cestia, Circus Maximus, le Colise, les Thermes de Caracalla, la caractristique quartier de Trastevere et de nombreux autres biens historiques et archologiques sites de Rome. Cet htel unique fonctionnalits de cration, meubles avec style intrieur, inspir par des artistes contemporains et les tendances artistiques, et une gamme de services de grande classe et des installations.
- Htel Abitart, Via Pellegrino Matteucci 10/20, Rome - rservation - lire la suite...

Htel Villa San Pio

Rome Hotel Villa San PioSitu sur la colline Aventine, un quartier exclusif au coeur de Rome en plein centre historique, se trouve l Htel Villa San Pio, qui fait du la chaine hotelire Aventino S. Anselmo. L'htel a remport le prix Gambero Rosso en 1998 et 1999 pour le meilleur rapport qualit prix. Il est lgant avec des chambres de style, les murs et les portes et les salles de bains sont en marbre avec un Jacuzzi, et sont le cadre idal pour un sjour romantique ou d'affaires. Toutes les chambres ont un sche-cheveux, climatisation, mini-bar, tlvision par satellite avec accs Internet et tlphone.
- Htel Villa San Pio, Via di Santa Melania 19, Rome - rservation - lire la suite...

Htel Aventino

Rome Hotel AventinoLe petit et joli htel Aventino, une annexe de l'htel S. Anselmo, se trouve Rome, dans une villa datant du 19me sicle. Son lgance et sa tranquillit sont combines avec les conforts modernes, et font de l'htel Aventino le logement idal pour un sjour parfait Rome. Les chambres lgantes et la plupart des salles de bains en marbre avec Jacuzzi, sont le cadre idal pour un sjour romantique ou d'affaires. Toutes les chambres sont quipes de sche-cheveux, climatisation, mini-bar, tlvision par satellite avec accs Internet et tlphone.
- Htel Aventino, Via San Domenico 10, Rome - rservation - lire la suite...

B & B Le 4 Meraviglie

Rome B & B Le 4 MeraviglieLe Quattro Meraviglie Bed & Breakfast se trouve dans la caractristique Ostiense-Garbatella quartier juste au sud du centre historique de Rome. Abrit dans un charmant 120 mtres carrs appartement, le B & B offre un calme et confortable, entirement renov. L'auberge dispose de quatre chambres d'htes de charme, toutes dcores avec got et quipes avec une salle de bain prive avec douche, climatisation rglable, TV couleur, lecteur DVD, mini-bar et coffre-fort.
- B&B le 4 Meraviglie, Via della Moletta 17, Rome - rservation - lire la suite...

Visualise 4 de 4 hôtels à Rome


more accommodation in this area of rome

Insider's Tip:
Do you like peeking through key holes? You will find a very special one in the Aventine Hill area then! The keyhole in the large green doors of the Priory of the Knights of Malta offers a memorable view of the dome of St. Peter's Basilica.

Hotel Rome Net by Hotel Des Artistes Rome © Lucci Salvina & C sas 2006 - about us - webmaster - site map - privacy - last update 19 November 2019

english language deutsch language french language spanish language

Rome Hotels by Hotel Rome Net, Hotels in Rome for all your accommodation needs. Hotel value leader in Rome!

Reservations hotline:
(Italy) 06 4454365
(Int.) +39 06 4454365
My status

Online booking for Rome Hotels



Central Rome > Area Testaccio / Aventine Hill

Prati Borghese Parioli Flaminio Trieste San Lorenzo and University Termini Marsala Esquiline Hill San Giovanni Via Veneto Termini and Piazza della Repubblica Spanish Steps / Piazza di Spagna Vatican and St. Peter's Trevi Fountain Pantheon Piazza Navona Colosseum and Forum Romanum Testaccio and Aventine Hill Porta Portese Monte Verde Trastevere

Click on map to change neighbourhood:

About this area of Rome - Testaccio & Aventine Hill:

Built in the 6th century BC during the time of the Tarquins, the Circus Maximus
Before...

After...
, between the Palatine Hill and the Aventine Hill, was a track used primarily for chariot racing. It could seat 250,000 spectators. When the dark days of the 5th and 6th centuries fell, the Circus Maximus seemed symbolic of Rome's complete ruin. The last games were held in AD 549. The Circus Maximus was never used as a sports venue again, and the demand for building materials reduced it, like so much of Rome, to a great dusty field. The recent Live8 concert was held here.
The Terme di Caracalla
Baths of Caracalla
were built between 211 and 216 and were one of the most beautiful and luxurious public bath complexes in Rome. Equipped with sophisticated plumbing systems, the complex could hold up to 1,600 bathers. These baths were still in use in the VI century until the invasion of the Goths in 537 who destroyed their feeding aqueduct.
The Pyramid of Caius Cestius was built during the reign of the emperor Augustus, probably between 18 and 12 BC. It is a remarkable monument, made of white Carrara marble and exactly 100 Roman feet (30 meters) high. The peculiar concept of a pyramid
The Pyramid of Cestius
in Rome must be linked to the fact that Rome had conquered Egypt a few years before, in 30 BC, and the ancient culture of the new province became fashionable for a while. In the third century the monument was incorporated in the Aurelian Walls.
Orange Garden
The Giardino degli Aranci
(Giardino degli Aranci or Parco Savello) offers one of Rome's most picturesque gardens, with a beautiful view over the city. The citrus fruit plants in it were placed here in 1932 in commemoration of the Spanish orange tree brought to Rome by St. Dominic in 1220. This tree, according to tradition the first planted in Italy, still miraculously exists in the garden of the monastery of Santa Sabina and can be seen through a hole in the wall of the church portico.
Area highlights: Circus Maximus - Piramide - Terme di Caracalla - Parco degli Aranci

Hotels, Hostels and Bed & Breakfast in this area of Rome:
Hotel Abitart

The brand new Abitart Hotel is situated in the heart of the lively Ostiense/Testaccio quarter of Rome, just a few steps from the Cestia Pyramid, Circus Maximus, the Colosseum, the Caracalla Baths, the characteristic district of Trastevere and many other historical and archaeological sites of Rome. This unique hotel features creative, stylishly-furnished interiors, inspired by contemporary artists and artistic trends, and a range of high class services and facilities.
Hotel Abitart, Via Pellegrino Matteucci 10/20, Rome - booking - read more...

Hotel Villa San Pio

Rome Hotel Villa San PioOn the exclusive Aventino Hill, in the heart of Rome's historical center, lies Hotel Villa San Pio, part of the Aventino S.Anselmo hotel group. The hotel has won the Gambero Rosso award in 1998 and 1999 for the best value for money. The elegant rooms with stylish furnishings, decorated walls and doors and marble bathrooms with Jacuzzi, are the perfect setting for a romantic or business stay. All rooms have a hairdryer, air conditioning, mini bar, satellite TV with Internet access and telephone.
Hotel Villa San Pio, Via di Santa Melania 19, Rome - booking - read more...

Hotel Aventino

Rome Hotel AventinoThe tiny and pretty hotel Aventino, an annex of hotel S. Anselmo, is located in Rome, in a 19th century villa. Its elegant and peaceful setting and the most modern amenities it is furnished with, make hotel Aventino the ideal accommodation option for a perfect stay in Rome. The elegant rooms and most bathrooms in marble with Jacuzzi, are the perfect setting for a romantic or business stay. All accommodations are equipped with hairdryer, air conditioning, mini bar, satellite TV with Internet access and telephone.
Hotel Aventino, Via San Domenico 10, Rome - booking - read more...

B & B Le 4 Meraviglie

Rome B & B Le 4 MeraviglieLe Quattro Meraviglie Bed & Breakfast lies in the characteristic Ostiense-Garbatella neighbourhood just south of Rome's historic centre. Housed in a delightful 120 square-metre apartment, the B & B offers a quiet and comfortable, fully renovated environment. The inn features four charming guestrooms, each tastefully decorated and equipped with a private bathroom with shower, adjustable air conditioning, colour TV, DVD player, mini bar and safety deposit box.
B&B le 4 Meraviglie, Via della Moletta 17, Rome - booking - read more...

Showing 4 of 4 hotels in Rome


more accommodation in this area of rome

Insider's Tip:
Do you like peeking through key holes? You will find a very special one in the Aventine Hill area then! The keyhole in the large green doors of the Priory of the Knights of Malta offers a memorable view of the dome of St. Peter's Basilica.

Hotel Rome Net by Hotel Des Artistes Rome © Lucci Salvina & C sas 2006 - about us - webmaster - site map - privacy - last update 17 August 2017